side menu icon
SeniorAmbassadorHappenings530x220_KT2017_CampExec_ (350)

Senior and Ambassador Happenings

San Diego Girl Scout Seniors and Ambassadors aspire to greatness by implementing big ideas, traveling the world, and speaking out! Visit our events page for complete listings of upcoming events and opportunities.

GS_Vest16_JE_RGB

Events for girls

Highlighted Happening

18th Annual Creek to Bay Cleanup
with I Love A Clean San Diego
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, April 25, 9 a.m.-noon

Adventure Zone
with Girl Scouts San Diego
Juniors-Ambassadors
Reservations available year round, weekends and weekdays

Arbor Day
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Friday, April 24, 4-6 p.m.

Disney's Frozen
with Broadway San Diego
Brownies-Ambassadors
Saturday, March 28, 2-5 p.m.

Earth Day
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Wednesday, April 22, 4-6 p.m.

Ethnobotany of Spring
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, March 21, 9:30-11 a.m.

EYH Conference 2020
with Expanding Your Horizons San Diego
Cadettes-Seniors
Saturday, March 14, 9:15 a.m.-3 p.m.

Fireflies: The True Story of the Artists of Terezin
with JCompany Youth Theatre
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, May 9, 8-10 p.m.
Sunday, May 10, noon-2 p.m.
Saturday, May 16, 8-10 p.m.
Sunday, May 17, noon-2 p.m. or 3:30-5:30 p.m.

FLY: A New Musical
with La Jolla Playhouse
Brownies-Adults
Various dates through March

Girl Scouts Day Celebration
with Code Ninjas-North Carlsbad
Daisies-Seniors
Thursday, March 12, 5:30-7 p.m.

Journey-in-a-Day: Environmental Leadership
with San Diego Regional Urban Forests Council and Cabrillo National Monument Foundation
Seniors-Ambassadors
Saturday, April 4, 9 a.m.-9 p.m.

North County Wonders of Water Day
with Pure Water Oceanside
Brownies-Adults
Sunday, March 29, 1-3 p.m.

Self-Defense Class
with Play It Safe
Cadettes-Ambassadors
Sunday, March 15, 3:30-5:45 p.m.

Self-Defense Level 2 Full-Contact Training
with Play It Safe
Cadettes-Ambassadors
Sunday, May 3, 3:30-6 p.m.

They Only Come Out at Night Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Sunday, March 15, 6-7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 19, 6:30-8 p.m.

Think Like a Programmer Journey Online
with CodeCampKidz.com
Juniors-Seniors
Ongoing

Tracks and Scat, What Critter Left That? Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, April 4, 10-11:30 a.m.

Use Your Senses Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, Feb. 29, 9:30-11 a.m.

Watershed Warriors: Flinn Springs Community Cleanup
with Flinn Springs County Park and I Love a Clean San Diego
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, Feb. 22, 9-11a.m.

You Can Be a Veterinarian Camp
with Helen Woodward Animal Center
Juniors-Seniors
Saturday, March 17, 1:30-5 p.m.
Sunday, May 3, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 19, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 7, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

GS_Megaphone16_JE_RGB

Growing leaders

Highlighted Happening

Calling all Canoers...and Wannabe Canoers!
We want to hear from you about your experience with canoeing and your interest in canoe trainings and trips. Let us know how we can meet your needs so you and your girls can get out on the lake for a low-impact, highly-rewarding physical activity that promotes communication and teamwork.

  • Visit our Events page to search for adult trainings.
  • Visit our Volunteer Opportunities page to search for volunteer opportunities.
  • Visit our What's New page for recent resources and information for volunteers.