side menu icon
BrownieHappenings530x220_LBBPhotos

Brownie Happenings

San Diego Girl Scout Brownies learn, grow, and share as they explore new possibilities with their Girl Scout sisters! Visit our events page for complete listings of upcoming events and opportunities.

GS_Vest16_JE_RGB

Events for girls

Highlighted Happening

18th Annual Creek to Bay Cleanup
with I Love A Clean San Diego
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, April 25, 9 a.m.-noon

The Able Arch and the Trusty Truss
with San Diego Model Railroad Museum
Brownies-Cadettes
Saturday, March 28, 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Adventure Zone
with Girl Scouts San Diego
Brownies
Reservations available year round, weekends and weekdays

Arbor Day
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Friday, April 24, 4-6 p.m.

Brownies are Eco-friends: Exploring the Outdoors
at Mission Trails Regional Park
Brownies
Wednesday, March 4, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 29, 2-4 p.m.

Brownie Inventor's Studio
with The New Children's Museum
Daisies-Juniors
Saturday, April 11, 10 a.m.-noon

Building Bridges
with Amazing Science and Amazing Oceans
Daisies-Juniors
Sunday, April 26, 9-10 a.m.

Coding App Development
with Code Ninjas-Chula Vista
Brownies
Saturday, April 25, 12:30-2 p.m.

Coding App Development
with Code Ninjas-Poway
Brownies
Saturday, April 18, 2-3:30 p.m.

Coding Digital Game Design
with Code Ninjas-Poway
Brownies
Saturday, March 14, 2-3:30 p.m.

Constructing Catapults
with Amazing Science and Amazing Oceans
Daisies-Juniors
Sunday, April 26, 9-10 a.m.

Day Of Dance
with Rap A Tap Center For The Arts
Brownies-Cadettes
Saturday, March 21, 10 a.m.–2:30 p.m.

Disney's Frozen
with Broadway San Diego
Brownies-Ambassadors
Saturday, March 28, 2-5 p.m.

Earth Day
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Wednesday, April 22, 4-6 p.m.

Engineering Triple Badge Workshop
with Challenge Island
Brownies
Sunday, March 15, 9 a.m.-noon

Ethnobotany of Spring
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, March 21, 9:30-11 a.m.

Fireflies: The True Story of the Artists of Terezin
with JCompany Youth Theatre
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, May 9, 8-10 p.m.
Sunday, May 10, noon-2 p.m.
Saturday, May 16, 8-10 p.m.
Sunday, May 17, noon-2 p.m. or 3:30-5:30 p.m.

FLY: A New Musical
with La Jolla Playhouse
Brownies-Adults
Various dates through March

Free Girl Scouts Day Celebration
with Code Ninjas-Chula Vista
Daisies-Cadettes
Thursday, March 12, 4-6 p.m.

Girl Scouts Day Celebration
with Code Ninjas-North Carlsbad
Daisies-Seniors
Thursday, March 12, 5:30-7 p.m.

Growing Girl Power: Healthy Friendships
with Swiftkick Martial Arts
Brownies-Cadettes
Saturday, March 7, 1-3 p.m. (Carlsbad location)
Saturday, March 27, 1-3 p.m. (Rancho Bernardo location)

Leap Bot Design Challenge badge workshop
with Play-Well TEKnologies 
Brownies
Saturday, Feb. 15, 10 a.m.-noon

Marine Mammal Conservation: Spotlight on the Southern Resident Killer Whales
with National Marine Mammal Foundation
Daisies-Brownies
Wednesday, Feb. 19, 6:30-8 p.m.

North County Wonders of Water Day
with Pure Water Oceanside
Brownies-Adults
Sunday, March 29, 1-3 p.m.

Our Communities: Making a 3D Model
with San Diego Model Railroad Museum
Daisies-Brownies
Saturday, April 25, 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m. 

Robotics Triple Badge workshop
with Play-Well TEKnologies 
Brownies
Saturday, March 7, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Story Time
with Flower Girl World
Daisies-Brownies
Sunday, April 19, 10-11 a.m.

They Only Come Out at Night Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Sunday, March 15, 6-7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 19, 6:30-8 p.m.

Think Like an Engineer Journey
with Challenge Island
Brownies
Sunday, March 8, 3-6 p.m.

Tracks and Scat, What Critter Left That? Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, April 4, 10-11:30 a.m.

Use Your Senses Hike
at Flinn Springs County Park
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, Feb. 29, 9:30-11 a.m.

Watershed Warriors: Flinn Springs Community Cleanup
with Flinn Springs County Park and I Love a Clean San Diego
Daisies-Ambassadors
Saturday, Feb. 22, 9-11a.m.

GS_Megaphone16_JE_RGB

Growing leaders

Highlighted Happening

Calling all Canoers...and Wannabe Canoers!
We want to hear from you about your experience with canoeing and your interest in canoe trainings and trips. Let us know how we can meet your needs so you and your girls can get out on the lake for a low-impact, highly-rewarding physical activity that promotes communication and teamwork.

  • Visit our Events page to search for adult trainings.
  • Visit our Volunteer Opportunities page to search for volunteer opportunities.
  • Visit our What's New page for recent resources and information for volunteers.