side menu icon

Volunteer Conference and Celebration

Save the date!
Saturday, Aug. 25, 2018
8 a.m.-7 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
Registration opens on Monday, June 4.


Check out the fun from last year...



More than 650 volunteers joined us at the San Diego Convention Center for our annual day of learning and networking followed by an awards ceremony. Congratulations to our 2017 honorees (listed below) … and cheers to the Otay Mesa Service Unit for taking home the Spirit Stick!  

Appreciation Pin

Jodi Wasserman Basta
Leina Veniegas-Blatchley
Kimberley Brower
Sheila Cavanaugh
Michelle Davis
Trisha Domingo
Robin Evans
Elizabeth Glynn
Lale Laubach
Karen Linehan
Angela Martin
Jennifer Nevius
Kristin Newman
Kristy Parker
Janine Perrill
Margo Redford
Linda Sanchez
Alia Snyder
Jennifer Stepp
Liza White
Jessica Zamora

Volunteer of Excellence

Beth Callahan
Leslie Catanzaro             
Lynn Lund
Brenda Radder
Lisa Sanchez
Melissa Wehr

Friendship Award

Bread & Salt Art Gallery
Cal-Works, Imperial County
Imperial County Board of Supervisors, Michael Kelley
Lawyers Club San Diego
Outlets at the Border

Community Partner Award

Mission Federal Credit Union
TIG (Technology Integration Group)


Gary Astleford  

Cookie Award

Merrilee Alexander
Debbra Bucci
Jamie Clark
Michelle Echevarria
Zulya Segura Nuñez
Janine Stemper
Reggi'e Webster
Michelle Wilkinson

President's Award

Camp Pendleton Service Unit
Encinitas Service Unit
Imperial Valley Service Unit
Magnolia Trails Service Unit
Mira Mesa Service Unit
Mission Trails Service Unit
Mountain Shadow Service Unit
Otay Mesa Service Unit

Honor Pin

Liliana Acosta
Jennipher Harris
Barbara Lamb  
Justine Panian
Kristy Hopkins                       
Sharon Mello
Consuelo Murillo-Quintanar
Marilynn Scott
Loria Sylvia

Family Award

Groce Family  

Thanks Badge

Irene Barajas  

Thanks Badge II

Mimi Murray  

Questions? Contact