side menu icon

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Girl Scouts San Diego consists of a diverse group of 26 volunteers who are community leaders and professionals. They ensure that the Girl Scout mission is carried out in San Diego and Imperial counties. Board members are selected for their commitment to improving the lives of girls as well as their leadership, volunteer and nonprofit experience, ability to make financial contributions to Girl Scouts, professional and educational background, and knowledge of the community. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council. Board members can serve up to two three-year terms.

The role of the Board of Directors is one of governance. Their responsibilities include strategic planning, fund development, appointment of the Executive Director, financial oversight, and interaction with the community. Questions, comments, or referrals for Board of Directors or Board Development Committee can be directed to the Office of the Chief Executive Officer. 

Elected Officers
Regina Hillman Buckley
Chair, Board of Directors

Regina is a lifetime member and long-term friend of Girl Scouts. Born and raised on the East Coast, she joined her first troop at seven years old in West Hartford, Connecticut.

Over the span of her career, she has assumed leadership roles within several civic and nonprofit organizations, including the City of San Jose Ethics Commission, California Minority Counsel Program, Yale Alumni Schools Committee and the North County San Diego Chapter of Jack and Jill of America.

Regina is a graduate of Yale University and received her law degree from New York University School of Law. She spent over 15 years practicing law at large law firms and corporations. Regina moved to San Diego in 1997 when she joined the legal department at Solar Turbines Inc. She lives in La Jolla with her husband and 11-year-old daughter, who is also a proud Girl Scout. 

  • crisafi

    Vice chair
    Liza Crisafi
    Chief Investment Officer, SDCERS

  • gallagher

    Andy Gallagher
    Investor, Community Volunteer

  • lamb

    Barbara Lamb
    Program Manager, City of San Diego

Directors at Large
  • allen

    Machel Allen
    Owner, Metis Global Partners

  • barret

    Kim Barrett 
    Biomedical Research, UCSD

  • botzenhardt

    Carolin Botzenhardt
    Wealth Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

  • bowman

    Natasha O. Bowman
    Vice President of Human Resources, Synthetic Genomics

  • datko

    Rita Datko
    Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, Sharp Healthcare

  • devita

    Melissa DeVita
    Vice President and Legal Counsel, Qualcomm

  • georgantos

    Laura Georgantos 
    Director of Organizational Effectiveness, SDG&E

  • kakaiya

    Divya Kakaiya, Ph.D. 
    Founder, Healthy Within Wellness

  • kennedy

    Roxana Kennedy 
    Chief of Police, City of Chula Vista

  • king

    Brent King 
    Founder, Chelsea's Light Foundation

  • Silhouette_headshot

    Michael Lawrence 
    Wealth Manger, Morgan Stanley

  • piepenkotter

    Monica Piepenkotter 
    Private Wealth Advisor, Merrill Lynch

  • price

    Peggy Price 
    Director, Department of Social Service

  • schlundt

    Suzanne Schlundt 
    Vice President of Field Marketing, Cox Communications

  • scott

    Denise Scott 
    Community Volunteer, Del Mar Pines Foundation for Education

  • silva

    Claudia Silva 
    Assistant County Counsel, County of San Diego

  • swigart

    Rahil Swigart 
    Partner, Higgs, Fletcher & Mack

  • vann

    Carmen Vann 
    Construction Executive, Suffolk Construction

  • whelan

    William V. Whelan 
    Partner, Soloman Ward Seidenwurm and Smith, LLP

  • young

    Catherine Young 
    Vice President of Internal Audit, Globalfoundries

Committee members
Executive Committee
Regina Buckley, Chair
Liza Crisafi
Andy Gallagher
Barbara Lamb
Monica Piepenkotter
Suzanne Schlundt
William "Bill" Whelan
Audit Committee
Carisa Wisniewski, Chair
Christy Decker
Shibani Dogra
Andy Gallagher
Tian Reppas
Brian Taylor
Board Development Committee 
Monica Piepenkotter, Chair
Kim Barrett
Rick Brooks
Julia Brown
Libby Carson
Karen Hewitt
Peggy Price
Patti Roscoe
Claudia Silva
Finance Committee
Andy Gallagher, Chair
Corolin Botzenhardt
Rita Datko
Marcia Gill
Sharon Gray
Woody Ledford
Carmen Vann
Cathy Young
Investment Committee 
Machel Allen, Chair
Rick Brooks
Jim Collins
Marcia Gill
Linda Kitchens
Keith McKenzie
Evelyn Orley
Philanthropy Committee 
Suzanne Schlundt, Co-Chair
Melissa DeVita, Co-Chair
Megan Delgado
Cheryl Goodman
Michael Lawrence
Carol Stachwick
Rahil Swigart